Breaking News!

Today is the BIGGEST day of the year in Professional Football, its a BIG day for teams, players, coaches, family of those involved, and fans of the teams along with fans of the sport. The last thing anyone involved with this game would want is distractions, or do they.

For me, I know on a day like this the last thing I would want is a distraction. I prepared good all week for this is the biggest game of my life esp. my first time to the BIG game and the last thing I need is a distraction.

This morning Adam Schefter of ESPN sent out Breaking News the Ravens are looking to rid Anquan Boldin and Jacoby Jones to make room under the salary cap they will be over next year. If you’re Jones or Boldin and you wake up to this on the BIGGEST day of your career, how are you feeling?

With the Ravens being in the hunt last year and getting to the BIG game this year, I would have to think both players were thinking at one time, “I’m on a good team with a chance to make a run,” how does this mess with the mind of a person on the morning of the biggest game of their life?

For Boldin whos been in the league for 10 years, next year would be his 11th, what if he gets picked up by a team that’s struggling to even make it into the playoff’s, this could be his last chance.

As for Jones, next year would be his 7th, having a productive year I would think he could go to a team who might be a receiver away from making noise, Of course that’s no give me but I would think because he is younger than Boldin he has might have a better chance since he is younger barring injury.

On the other hand, waking up to such news as a player.does this make you want it even more and are you able to use it to motivate yourself beyond the level the game itself motivates you knowing this could be your last chance? I wonder if it would also be in the minds of the teammates of those it effects.

There are those who will say these guys are professionsals and they are able to block out distractions however I don’t think it’s that easy.

What’s your take? express it here I would be interested in reading what you have to say.

Express Your Opinion

